• The lust of the flesh–the insatiable appetite to indulge in pleasures that inflame the flesh but never satisfy.

• The lust of the eyes–wandering eyes that continually want more riches and possessions but always remain covetous.

• The pride of life–the vain mind that thirsts for man’s applause. But the glory evaporates quickly.


Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.
Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us.

We ask ourselves,
Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?
Actually, who are you not to be?
You are a child of God.

Your playing small does not serve the world.
There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking
so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.

We are all meant to shine,
as children do.

We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us.
It’s not just in some of us;
it’s in everyone.

And as we let our own light shine,
we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.

As we’re liberated from our own fear,
our presence automatically liberates others.”

A Return to Love: Reflections on the Principles of “A Course in Miracles”

by Marianne Williamson

If you find yourself stumped as to what constitutes infidelity, you need to picture your partner doing the same thing with another person. Then admit whether or not that would upset you. It’s all relative.

Have you ever had some damaging information about someone you know, care for, or love? The issue is that you can not tell anyone, not even the person because it will be a whole lot of mess.

What to do?

Pride is excessive belief in one’s own abilities, that interferes with the individual’s recognition of the grace of God. It has been called the sin from which all others arise. Pride is also known as Vanity.

Envy is the desire for others’ traits, status, abilities, or situation.

Gluttony is an inordinate desire to consume more than that which one requires.

Lust is an inordinate craving for the pleasures of the body.

Anger is manifested in the individual who spurns love and opts instead for fury. It is also known as Wrath.

Greed is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual. It is also called Avarice or Covetousness.

Sloth is the avoidance of physical or spiritual work.

Everyone has more or less decided or is in the path of making a change in their life and their surroundings. All the best with that; I am also hoping to keep part of my promise to myself. I can share that the sky is the limit in 2008. The common New Years resolutions include:

  • quit smoking and/or drinking
  • find new love
  • lose weight; no comment
  • learn something new
  • live life to the fullest…

The list is endless. I have failed miserably on several unmentionables, therefore we are not going there. Everyone has a New Year’s Resolution Story to share. Toboa!

Happy New Year to all!

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below: